2020 Eddy Awards

Nominations for the 2020 Eddy Awards are Now Open!
Posted on 02/10/2020
This is the image for the news article titled Nominations for the 2020 Eddy Awards are Now Open!

The Santa Cruz Education Foundation announced the opening of the nomination period for the 2020 Eddy Awards on Friday, February 7, 2020. The nomination period closes on Friday, March 13, 2020.

The Eddy is an annual Award that the Santa Cruz Education Foundation gives to recognize the outstanding commitment made daily by the dedicated educators, staff and volunteers of Santa Cruz City Schools.  Parents, staff and community members are encouraged to submit nominations.   Awards include:

Outstanding Teacher Award Grades K-3, 4-5, 6-8, 9-12
Roseann Coonerty Layne Inspiring Teacher Award Honors a 7-12 English, History, Social Studies or Civics/Government teacher who ignites a passion for learning.
Unsung Heroes 
Unrecognized hard working staff and parents that make a difference every day
Wellness Award Recognizes those who promote wellness in mind, spirit and body
Innovation Award Recognizes innovation in service of our students
Special Foundation Awards 
Recognizes exemplary teachers, volunteers and programs

Nomination forms are available on the SCEF website 


English: http://bit.ly/scefeddys  Spanish: http://bit.ly/eddys-spanish

The Foundation will announce the Eddy Award winners on Friday, March 27, 2020.  The Eddy Awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 30, 2020 at the MAH, Museum of Art and History, 705 Front Street, with a reception starting at 4:30 pm and the award ceremony following at 6:30 pm.

For more information, contact Santa Cruz Education Foundation Board President, Olga de Santa Anna at 831-332-0989 or olgadesantaanna@gmail.com.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 West Corporation. All rights reserved.