School Safety Plans


The Santa Cruz City Schools 2019-20 Comprehensive School Safety Plans, which cover the period from March 1, 2020 through March 1, 2021, consist of: data analysis of school climate and safety incidents; evaluation of the 2018-19 plan; Component One – People and Programs-goals to increase school connectedness; Component Two – Physical Environment-goals to increase the safety of students at school;  Emergency Management and Crisis Response Protocols; Board Policies for school safety.

If you have detailed questions about the safety plans, please contact the Director of Student Services, Gail Atlansky at

School Sites

2019-20 School Safety Plans

Alternative Family Education

Alternative Family Education 2019-20

Ark Independent Studies

Ark Independent Studies 2019-20

Bay View Elementary School

Bay View Elementary 2019-20

Branciforte Middle School

Branciforte Middle School 2019-20

Costanoa Continuation School

Costanoa High School 2019-20

De Laveaga Elementary School

De Laveaga Elementary 2019-20

Gault Elementary School

Gault Elementary 2019-20

Harbor High School

Harbor High School 2019-20

Mission Hill Middle School

Mission Hill Middle School 2019-20

Monarch Elementary School

Monarch Elementary 2019-20

Santa Cruz High School

Santa Cruz High School 2019-20

Soquel High School

Soquel High School 2019-20

Westlake Elementary School

Westlake Elementary 2019-20

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 West Corporation. All rights reserved.